Pine to Palm Golf Tournament


2022 Awards

Legacy Award Winner:  Bruce Lindvig 25-Year Honorees (l to r):  Wade King, John Hagge, Mike Herzog and Craig Stein.  Not Pictured: Brian Benson was also honored but couldn't attend.

The Legacy Award is given annually to either past or present participants of the Pine to Palm Tournament, Pine to Palm Committee Members,  Detroit Country Club Employees, or friends of the week-long event.  All demonstrating a fondness , an involvement or a desire to be a part of the Pine to Palm Legacy while bringing friends and family members to stay in the Detroit Lakes area and enjoy the rich golf tradition for years to come.

The Rutledge Award was named after Dr John Rutledge – a Detroit Lakes Physician, long time Detroit Country Club President, and a promoter of the Pine to Palm.  Since 1984 was awarded to the person or couple who demonstrated the same character of promotion and volunteerism as what is now the Legacy Award. The change of award name was requested by the Rutledge family members. 

Legacy Recipients

Year   Recipient

2022.     Bruce Lindvig

2021      Bob & Diane Gorden

2020      Not Awarded due to COVID

2019      Ken Riesberg

Rutledge Award Recipients

2018 Scott Linnerooth

2017 Vern Steinmetz

2016 Michael Ericksen

2015 Ron Smet

2014 Gordon & Nancy Grabow

2013 Duane Halverson

2012 Ron Vincelli

2011 Greg Potvin

2010 Jim Sinclair

2009 Dick McConn

2008 Steve Sundby

2007 Tom Hanson

2006 Bob Fiecthner

2005 Chuck & Karen Merry

2004 Pat Vincelli

2003 Willard "Red" Jacobson

2002 Jim Strandemo

2001 Jerry Hall

2000 Blanche & Jack Waryan

1999 Mark Ericksen Sr.

1998 Andy Lia

1997 Leo Eilertson

1996 Jim Linnerooth

1995 Baldy Waldahl

1994 Mary Lou Norby

1993 Nancy Rutledge

1992 Robert Dahm

1991 Bill Reid

1990 Bill Swanston

1989 Gene O'Brien

1988 Ralph Anderson

1987 Frank Winsor

1986 Jim Adelson

1985 Tuffy Nelson

1984 Howard Myhre